<u>Work of Strategic Command personnel</u> <u>recognised in Queen's Birthday Honours</u>

News story

Past and present members of Strategic Command have been recognised in Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth's Birthday Honours list 2020 for their services to defence.



The following individuals from Strategic Command have been recognised:

Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

- Royal Air Force Air Vice-Marshal C J Moore
- Royal Air Force Air Commodore S N Perkins
- Royal Navy Commodore J M B Parkin

Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

- Royal Air Force Group Captain M C Fenlon
- Royal Air Force Group Captain S M Phythian ARRC
- Royal Navy Surgeon Commander S D Hutchings
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel D J Blackman
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel S T Horne
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel A R Forsyth

Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

- Royal Navy Captain (RM) T A J Buck
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader (now Wing Commander) S English
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader D W Mulvaney
- Royal Navy Chief Petty Officer Communications Technician M Mclachlan
- Royal Navy Warrant Officer 1 Warfare Specialist (Abovewater Warfare Weapons) D A Wearing
- Royal Air Force Corporal V A Penton
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 (now Captain) A T Bieniasz
- British Army Staff Sergeant C T Denman

- British Army Major (now Lieutenant Colonel) S F Elliott
- British Army Major A E Ireland
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 K L Newbound
- British Army Major C Prentice
- Civil Service Mr. John Lyons
- Civil Service Miss. Kate Sherman

Royal Red Cross

- British Army Sergeant (now Captain) S I Davis
- British Army Major J M Dews
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 R J Lazarus
- British Army Staff Sergeant H Marshall

Queen's Volunteer Reserves Medal

• British Army Major D A Titheridge

Selections for the First Sea Lord's Greenwich Hospital Prize – October 2020

• Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander A R Wallace

Meritorious Service Medal (MSM)

- Royal Air Force Warrant Officer J D Hillman
- Royal Air Force Master Aircrew D A Wray
- Royal Air Force Flight Sergeant K J McKee
- Royal Air Force Flight Sergeant J W Putland
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 C G Addison
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 2, L A Howdle

Published 10 October 2020