Work of Strategic Command personnel recognised in New Year's Honours List

News story

Past and present members of Strategic Command have been recognised in Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth's New Year's Honours List 2022 for their services to defence.



The following individuals from Strategic Command have been recognised:

Companion of the Order of Bath (CB)

• Royal Air Force Air Vice-Marshal C S Walton

Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

• British Army Colonel A Mistlin

Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

- Royal Marines Colonel R C Morris MBE
- Royal Air Force Group Captain Richard David Grimshaw
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel O J M Bartels
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel D R J Calder
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel T P James
- Royal Air Force Wing Commander D F O Holland

Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

- British Army Lieutenant Colonel L J Butler
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel G A Fitchett
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel A G Maund
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel S K Siemieniuch
- Royal Air Force Wing Commander N Foster
- British Army Major J R Chacksfield

- British Army Major B Metherell
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 L J Ware
- Royal Air Force Chief Technician L O Betts
- Royal Air Force Corporal C S Rimmer

Member of the Royal Red Cross (RRC)

- Royal Air Force Group Captain F M Bradley
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel M Hodge

Ordinary Associate of the Royal Red Cross (ARRC)

- British Army Major T A Buckingham
- British Army Major D L Harvey
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader S L McBain
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader E F Paxman
- Royal Navy Chief Petty Officer K J Brechany
- Royal Navy Chief Petty Officer C Stuart
- British Army Staff Sergeant J Fulford
- Royal Air Force Flight Sergeant H A Chambers
- Royal Air Force Sergeant V L Van Der Wel

British Empire Medal (BEM)

• Civil Service L Al-Khaldi

Queen's Volunteer Reserves Medal (QVRM)

• British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 B Armstrong

Meritorious Service Medal (MSM)

- British Army Warrant Officer Class 2 A J Briggs
- Royal Navy Warrant Officer Class 1 J P Edgar
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 T L Halliday
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 L M Peet

Vice-Chief of Defence Staff Commendation

- British Army Colonel I K Dzisiewska
- Royal Marines Lieutenant Colonel A T Whitmarsh
- German Air Force Lieutenant Colonel D Mueller
- Civil Service A Cajigas

Commander Strategic Command Commendation

- Royal Navy Captain R A New
- Royal Navy Captain I J Stidston
- Royal Navy Commander S Whitehall
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel M G Billingham

- British Army Lieutenant Colonel P A Buck
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel T H Fell
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel R Moorhouse
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel N P Short
- British Army Lieutenant Colonel S J Williams
- Royal Australian Navy Commander R A E Levitt
- Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander S T J Nolan
- Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander B E Fawcett
- Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander S A Henderson
- Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander M J Hine
- Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander N C Stratton
- Royal Navy Lieutenant Commander C Taylor
- British Army Major J Buchan
- British Army Major S A Manning-Degobertière
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader A M Avery
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader S Kirk
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader J Marlowe
- Royal Air Force Flight Lieutenant M Kinton
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 M S Baxter
- Royal Navy Chief Petty Officer B R Staite
- Royal Air Force Flight Sergeant N J Dehavilan
- British Army Sergeant L Keeley
- Civil Service K Bond
- Civil Service A J Lock
- Civil Service R M Penney
- Civil Service D T H Rice
- Civil Service V Robbins
- Civil Service R Sendall

Commander Strategic Command Commendation Team Awards

- Defence Digital Operation Fortis Planning Team
- Defence Strategic Fuels Authority Operations Team
- Medical Information Systems Operations Team
- Medical Operations Team

Chief of the General Staff Commendation

- British Army Lieutenant Colonel R P Castro
- British Army Major J R Barklem
- British Army Major D L Krause-Harder-Calthorpe MBE
- British Army Captain A R Miller

Chief of the Air Staff Commendation

- Royal Air Force Wing Commander T W Robbins
- Royal Air Force Warrant Officer L Potter

Commander Field Army Commendation

- British Army Lieutenant Colonel J A G Somerville
- British Army Major P J Martin
- British Army Warrant Officer Class 1 C Gathercole
- British Army Corporal A J Kolber

Commander Standing Joint Command (UK) Commendation

- British Army Major J M Petch
- British Army Major J Roberts

Commander Home Command Commendation

• British Army Sergeant E Cartwright

Deputy Commander Operations (RAF) Commendation

• Royal Air Force Wing Commander M P Clarkson

Air Officer Commanding 1 Group Commendation

- Royal Air Force Wing Commander A N Watson
- Royal Air Force Flight Sergeant N Nolan
- Royal Air Force Corporal O J Scullion
- Royal Air Force Senior Aircraftman J D Simpson

Air Officer Commanding 2 Group Commendation

- Royal Air Force Wing Commander I K Evans
- Royal Air Force Wing Commander M E Williamson

Air Officer Commanding 22 Group Commendation

- Royal Navy Commander C Sloan-Murphy
- Royal Air Force Squadron Leader M R Whitfield

Published 1 January 2022