<u>Vacancies in Tai Po District Council,</u> <u>Sai Kung District Council and Sha Tin</u> <u>District Council</u>

The Government declared by notice in the Gazette today (October 15) the existence of 16 vacant elected seats in the Tai Po District Council, the Sai Kung District Council and the Sha Tin District Council.

The elected members set out in the table below have to vacate their offices pursuant to section 21 of the Oaths and Declarations Ordinance (Cap. 11). Their offices have become vacant from the dates specified in the table below.

Member	Office has become vacant from
Mr Chan Chun-chit, Richard (Tai Po District Council Lam Tsuen Valley Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Ms Chan Wai-ka, Olive (Tai Po District Council Tai Wo Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr So Tat-leung (Tai Po District Council Shuen Wan Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Lee Yin-ho, Ryan (Sai Kung District Council Hang Hau East Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Lee Ka-yui (Sai Kung District Council Sheung Tak Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Or Yiu-lam, Ricky (Sai Kung District Council Kwong Ming Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Ms Wong Cheuk-nga (Sai Kung District Council Hau Tak Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Li Chi-wang (Sha Tin District Council Wo Che Estate Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Shek William (Sha Tin District Council Yue Shing Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Lai Tsz-yan (Sha Tin District Council Wong Uk Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Lo Tak-ming (Sha Tin District Council Shui Chuen O Constituency)	October 8, 2021

Mr Wong Ho-fung (Sha Tin District Council Lower Shing Mun Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Ng Kam-hung (Sha Tin District Council Keng Hau Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Ms Ng Ting-lam, Kudama (Sha Tin District Council Tai Wai Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Wong Hok-lai (Sha Tin District Council Chung Tin Constituency)	October 8, 2021
Mr Cheng Tsuk-man (Sha Tin District Council Heng On Constituency)	October 8, 2021