Update: travel corridors

News story

From Tuesday 28 July 2020, passengers will not need to self-isolate when arriving in England from Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and St Vincent and the Grenadines.



- Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and St Vincent and the Grenadines added to the list of travel corridors with effect from Tuesday 28 July in England
- passengers urged to consult the FCO's travel advice pages on GOV.UK and check insurance policies before travelling
- destinations exempt from border measures continue to remain under constant review to keep the risk of infections from abroad low

The government has today (24 July 2020) added Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and St Vincent and the Grenadines to the list of travel corridors, after reviewing the latest risk assessments.

The 5 new countries have been added to the current list of destinations from which passengers do not need to self-isolate when arriving to England.

The changes, which will take effect in England from Tuesday 28 July 2020, come as the government urges passengers to continue to protect themselves when considering travelling abroad by making sure they are up to date on the latest information — both at home and at their destination.

The easiest and simplest way to do this is to consult the <u>FCO's travel advice</u> and check <u>insurance policies</u> before any overseas travel.

All travellers, including those from exempt destinations, will still be required to complete a <u>passenger locator form</u> on arrival into the UK.

Government will update GOV.UK with any changes on a weekly basis (should any be required) to reflect the shifting international health picture. We are prepared to respond rapidly if the health situation of a country deteriorates.

The border health measures remain subject to review every 28 days in England. See the <u>current list of exempt destinations</u>.

Published 24 July 2020