Three validly nominated candidates for Yuen Long District Council by-election

The names of the three validly nominated candidates for the 2019 Yuen Long District Council by-election were gazetted today (June 21). As there is only one validly nominated candidate, Leung Fuk-yuen, for the Shap Pat Heung West Constituency, the candidate is declared by the Returning Officer as being duly elected as an elected member for the above constituency at the by-election in accordance with section 39(1) of the District Councils Ordinance (Cap. 547).

The order of appearance of names of the two validly nominated candidates for the San Tin Constituency on the ballot papers, which was determined by drawing of lots, is listed below:

Candidate Number	Name of Candidate
No. 1	Man Ka-koy
No. 2	Man Ka-ho Donald

"Registered electors in the Shap Pat Heung West Constituency do not have to vote because the candidate for the constituency has been returned uncontested. Polling for the San Tin Constituency by-election will take place on July 14. Two polling stations for the constituency, located at Tun Yu School, San Tin, Yuen Long, New Territories and St. Gavriel Kindergarten, 1 San Wai Tsuen, San Tin, Yuen Long, New Territories will be open on the polling day for around 9 200 electors of the San Tin Constituency listed on the 2018 Final Register to cast their votes. The polling hours will be from 7.30am to 10.30pm," a spokesman for the Registration and Electoral Office said.

If any electors of the San Tin Constituency who are remanded or detained by law enforcement agencies other than the Correctional Services Department (CSD) on the polling day wish to vote in this by-election, arrangements will be made for them to cast their votes at the dedicated polling station located at Yuen Long Police Station, 246 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories. The polling hours will be from 7.30am to 10.30pm.

Should there be any electors of the San Tin Constituency imprisoned or remanded in the CSD's custody on the polling day, arrangements will be made for them to vote at dedicated polling stations set up at their respective penal institutions. For security reasons, polling hours for the dedicated polling stations at penal institutions will be from 9am to 4pm.

The gazette notices are available on the Electoral Affairs Commission website $(\underline{www.eac.hk})$.