<u>Secretary of State Appoints NPAs and</u> AONB Conservation Boards

Appointments have been made to England's National Park Authorities (NPAs) and Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) Conservation Boards.

The following appointments have been made for four years:

New Forest NPA

- George Meyrick
- Stephen Trow

Peak District NPA

- Janet Haddock -Fraser
- Lydia Slack
- Yvonne Witter

Broads Authority NPA

- Tristram Hilborn
- Tim Jickells

Lake District NPA

- Sabine Mosner
- Tiffany Hunt

Matthew Bradbury has been reappointed to the Broads Authority for a further four-year term. Further information on Matthew can be found here.

Nick Holliday has been reappointed to the Exmoor NPA for a further 12 months. Further information on Nick can be found here.

Ken Bodfish has been reappointed to the South Downs NPA for a further 12 months. Further information on Ken can be found here.

John Shaw and Paul Mainds have recently been appointed to The Chilterns AONB Conservation Board for a three-year term and three Members have been reappointed for a further three years:

• Alison Doggett, Colin Courtney and John Nichols

The following four members have been appointed for three year terms to the Cotswolds AONB Conservation Board:

- Brendan Costelloe
- Graham Hopkins
- Dominic Morris
- Ed Macalister-Smith

Additional information regarding the members listed will be made available on the <u>Cotswolds AONB</u> and <u>Chilterns AONB websites</u>

There is a requirement for appointees' political activity (if significant) to be made public. The appointees have not declared any significant political activity in the past five years.