# <u>Secretary of State appointments to</u> <u>National Park Authorities and AONB</u> <u>Conservation Boards</u>

News story

Appointments made to England's National Park Authorities and Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Conservation Boards



## New appointments in 2020

Appointments have been made to England's National Park Authorities (NPAs) and the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) Conservation Board

The following appointments have been made for four years:

## **Broads Authority**

- Stephen Bolt
- Matt Shardlow

#### Dartmoor NPA

#### Exmoor NPA

- Dominic Elson
- Michael Patrick Kelly
- Susan Warren

## New Forest NPA

## Lake District NPA

## Northumberland NPA

- Elizabeth Ellis
- Marie Fallon

## Peak District NPA

## Yorkshire Dales NPA

## South Downs NPA

- Annie Brown
- Timothy Burr
- Melanie Hunt
- Stephen Whale
- Baroness Jones of Whitchurch

# Re-appointments in 2020

The following members have been re-appointed for further four-year terms:

## **Broads Authority**

- Bill Dickson
- Greg Munford

## **Dartmoor NPA**

- Andrew Cooper
- Pamela Woods

## **Exmoor NPA**

## South Downs NPA

## Yorkshire Dales NPA

The following members have been re-appointed for further terms of two years:

## North York Moors NPA

- Alison Fisher
- Andrew Scott

## Peak District NPA

The following members were re-appointed for further three year terms:

## Chilterns AONB Conservation Board

- Ian Waller
- Elizabeth Wilson

## Costwolds AONB Conservation Board

The following members were re-appointed for further three year terms:

• George Lambrick

## • Brenden McCarthy

There is a requirement for appointees' political activity to be made public. Baroness Jones of Whitchurch is a Labour life peer.

Published 14 July 2020