## Results of CPC election announced

The Education Bureau (EDB) today (April 26) announced that 21 candidates had been elected to the 13th Council on Professional Conduct in Education (CPC) under the teacher-nominated and the organisation-nominated categories.

Ni..mba.a.a.£

Voting for the teacher-nominated category was conducted on April 10. Thirteen candidates were elected to the council. They were:

Teacher-nominated Category ——-	Name of Elected Candidate ———	Number of Votes —
Secondary Schools		
Aided	Mr Chen Yan-kai Mr Fong King-lok Mr Andy Lai Kam-chi	6 897 6 572 5 343
Government	Mr Cheung Yat-fung	Uncontested
Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS) and Private	Dr Tsang Sui-ming	1 297
Primary Schools		
Aided	Ms Wong Mo-yee Mr Chung Chun-yu Mr Wong Yuen-ho Ms Siu Chang-kwun	9 057 8 193 6 927 822
Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS) and Private	Ms Law Pei-lee	Uncontested
Special Schools		
	Mr King Chi-yu	Uncontested
Kindergartens		
	Ms Elaine Kwan Shuk- ling	5 095
	Mr Fung Ka-chun	4 069

Votes for the organisation-nominated category were counted yesterday (April 25) by representatives of the EDB, witnessed by the representative from the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Ms Yvonne Ching, and the representative from the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, Mr

## Raymond Lui.

Eight candidates were elected in this category. Five of them were: Mr Li Chin-wa (Teacher Education Universities); Mr Richard Cheung Chung-lap, Mr Alan Chow Ping-yan, Mr Tse Chang-keung (School Sponsoring Bodies); and Mr Cheung-wong (Associations of Teachers).

The other three, Ms Lee Suet-ying, Dr Leung Ping-wa and Mr Wong Wingtung (School Councils and Associations of School Principals), were elected uncontested.

â€∢

The list of council members of the new term has been uploaded to the council's website (<a href="mailto:cpc.edb.org.hk">cpc.edb.org.hk</a>).

The Committee on Home-School Co-operation will nominate three parent representatives to the council, and the Permanent Secretary for Education will nominate four council members, comprising an EDB representative and three lay members.