Reshuffling of service areas of two Mainland offices

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region announced the reshuffling of service areas of two Mainland offices as follows. With effect from July 1 this year, Yunnan Province, which was previously under the service coverage of the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Guangdong (GDETO), will be put under the service coverage of the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Chengdu (CDETO). The service areas of the CDETO will then cover Sichuan, Chongqing, Shaanxi, Guizhou, Yunnan, Tibet and Qinghai, and that of the GDETO will cover Guangdong, Fujian, Guangxi and Hainan. The above arrangement will help consolidate resources of the relevant offices to better grasp development opportunities in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area and the Western region, and to provide better support services to the Hong Kong people and enterprises there.

For enquiries related to the above arrangement, please contact the GDETO (Tel: (8620) 3891 1220; email: general@gdeto.gov.hk) or the CDETO (Tel: (8628) 8208 6660; email: general@cdeto.gov.hk).