Reappointment to Law Reform Commission

The following is issued on behalf of the Law Reform Commission:

The Law Reform Commission (LRC) today (August 31) announced that Mr Justice Johnson Lam Man-hon has been reappointed by the Chief Executive as a member of the LRC for a second three-year term with effect from September 1, 2024.

Mr Justice Lam is currently a permanent judge of the Court of Final Appeal of Hong Kong. He has abundant experience in civil law reform, public law and constitutional law. The LRC believes that Mr Justice Lam's broad expertise in civil cases will continue to add to the diversity of experience in the LRC.

With this latest reappointment, the LRC will comprise the following members:

Secretary for Justice (Chairman) Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex officio member) Law Draftsman (ex officio member) Mr Justice Johnson Lam Man-hon Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi, SC Ms May Chan Suk-mei Professor Lutz-Christian Wolff Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun Mrs Janice Choi Kwan Wing-kum Mr Chan Chak-ming Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee Professor Alexander Loke Professor Michael Jackson