## Reappointment of Hong Kong Productivity Council Chairman

â€<The Government today (July 26) announced that the Chief Executive had reappointed Mr Sunny Tan as the Chairman of the Hong Kong Productivity Council (HKPC) for a two-year term starting from August 6, 2024.

The Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry, Professor Sun Dong, welcomed the reappointment of Mr Tan as Chairman of the HKPC. "Under Mr Tan's able leadership in the past two years, the HKPC has been making valuable and significant contributions to support the Government's policy in driving 'new-industrialisation' in Hong Kong, enhance the competitiveness of Hong Kong's manufacturing industry with innovation and technology (I&T), and assist enterprises to adopt new technologies to upgrade to high value-added production. I look forward to continuing to work closely with Mr Tan to promote Hong Kong's I&T and new industrialisation development, and nurture more I&T talent," Professor Sun said.

Mr Sunny Tan was first appointed as the Chairman of the HKPC in August 2022.

The HKPC was established in 1967 to promote productivity excellence in Hong Kong through providing integrated support to innovative and growth-oriented Hong Kong enterprises across the value chain. The HKPC's main sectoral focus is Hong Kong's manufacturing and related service industries, with the main geographical focuses in Hong Kong and the Greater Bay Area. The HKPC provides its clients with a diverse range of supporting services in product development, consultancy, training and technology transfer.

The membership of the Council with effect from August 6, 2024, is as follows:

Non-Official Members:

Mr Sunny Tan (Chairman)

Mr Emil Yu Chen-on (Deputy Chairman)

Professor Viveca Chan E-nam

Mr Bryant Chan Wan-sing

Ms Clara Chan Yuen-shan

Mr Brian Cheng Ho-wai

Ms Lily Ching Ngon-lai

Mr Marvin Hsu Tsun-fai

Mr Geoffrey Edward Kao Mr Anthony Lam Sai-ho

Ms Vivien Lau Man-yee

Professor Matthew Lee Kwok-on

Mr Bernard Poon Che-wai

Ms Jenny Tam Kam-lin

Ms Frankie Tam Wing-see

Mr Donald Tong Chi-keung Ms Jennifer Yeung Yin-chi Ms Zhang Li

## Official Members:

Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry Commissioner for Innovation and Technology Director-General of Trade and Industry Government Economist Deputy Commissioner for Labour