<u>Reappointment of Chairman of Copyright</u> <u>Tribunal</u>

The Government announced today (March 15) that Mr Jenkin Suen, SC, is reappointed as the Chairman of the Copyright Tribunal for another two-year term with effect from April 1, 2024.

The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.

The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from April 1, 2024, is as follows:

Mr Jenkin Suen, SC (Chairman) Ms Anita Leung Ping-fun (Deputy Chairman) Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen Miss Cheung Yee-mei Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei Professor Henry Chung Shu-hung Mr Ronald Kwok Wing-chung Mr Johnny Sze Chun-hong