## Re-appointments to Transport Advisory Committee

The Government announced today (September 24) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed eight incumbent members to the Transport Advisory Committee (TAC), namely Dr Cheng Shing-fung, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, Mr Nelson Lam Chiyuen, Dr Angela Ng Lai-ping, Mr Gary Soo Kwok‑leung, Ms Rosana Wong Waiman, Miss Rabi Yim Chor-pik and Mr Ricky Yu Wai-yip.

The re-appointments are for a term of two years with effect from October 1, 2021.

The TAC is a key advisory body to the Government on broad issues of transport policy and major transport-related proposals. Currently, the TAC comprises 16 non-official members including the Chairman and three ex-officio members. Its membership and terms of reference are available at <a href="https://www.thb.gov.hk/eng/boards/transport/land/tac.htm">www.thb.gov.hk/eng/boards/transport/land/tac.htm</a>.