Re-appointments to Toys and Children's Products Safety Appeal Board Panel announced

The Government announced today (December 13) the re-appointments to the Toys and Children's Products Safety Appeal Board Panel for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2020.

Ms Vicci Lau Yat-ji and Miss Abigail Wong Kei-yee are re-appointed as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Panel respectively. Mr Chan Ming-kei, Mr Desmond Cheung Chung-fu, Miss Cheung Yee-mei, Dr Chung Wah-fuk, Ms Pauline Lo Po-lin, Dr Shum Ho-cheung, Mr Jerome Wong Ching-long and Professor Vivian Yam Wing-wah are re-appointed as members of the Panel.

The Toys and Children's Products Safety Appeal Board Panel was established under section 15 of the Toys and Children's Products Safety Ordinance. The Panel's membership with effect from January 1, 2020, will be as follows:

Chairman

Ms Vicci Lau Yat-ji

Deputy Chairman

Miss Abigail Wong Kei-yee

Members

(1) Scientists or technologists with relevant expertise in toys or children's products

Dr Chung Wah-fuk Dr Shum Ho-cheung Professor Vivian Yam Wing-wah

(2) Persons from the toys or children's products industry

Mr Chan Ming-kei Mr Desmond Cheung Chung-fu Miss Cheung Yee-mei

(3) General public

Ms Pauline Lo Po-lin Mr Jerome Wong Ching-long Members of the Panel will form the Appeal Board, which is responsible for hearing appeals against enforcement decisions or actions taken by the Commissioner of Customs and Excise under the Toys and Children's Products Safety Ordinance. When appointed, the Appeal Board shall consist of the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman of the Panel, who shall be the chairman of the Appeal Board, and one member from each of the member categories of the Panel.