Re-appointments to Research Council

The Government today (August 1) announced the re-appointment of two serving members, namely Ms Mabel Chau Man-ki and Dr Gene Tsoi Wai-wang, to the Research Council from August 1, 2018, to September 30, 2019.

The Council, chaired by the Secretary for Food and Health, is responsible for providing strategic guidance for funding health and medical research, and overseeing the administration of the Health and Medical Research Fund including the allocation of funds for approved research and health promotion projects.

The membership list of the Council with effect from August 1, 2018, is as follows:

Chairperson: Secretary for Food and Health/Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health)

Members:

Ms Mabel Chau Man-ki Dr Vincent Cheng Chi-chung Professor Annie Cheung Nga-yin Professor David Hui Shu-cheong Professor Timothy Kwok Chi-yui Professor Lau Chak-sing Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan Professor Leung Suet-yi Professor Lyu Aiping Professor Alex Molasiotis Professor Hextan Ngan Yuen-sheung Professor Joseph Srival Malik Peiris Dr Gene Tsoi Wai-wang Professor Yeoh Eng-kiong Professor Yip Shea-ping Dr Yu Wai-cho Secretary for Innovation and Technology or representative Director of Health or representative Chief Executive of the Hospital Authority or representative Dean of the Faculty of Medicine of the Chinese University of Hong Kong or representative Dean of the Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine of the University of Hong Kong or representative Consultant (Research Office), Food and Health Bureau (Secretary)