<u>Re-appointments to Judicial Officers</u> <u>Recommendation Commission</u>

The Government announced today (June 19) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Justice Andrew Cheung Kui-nung, Madam Justice Carlye Chu Funling, Mr Philip John Dykes, SC, Mrs Pamela Chan Wong Shui and Professor Liu Pak-wai as members of the Judicial Officers Recommendation Commission.

"The five members will serve for a two-year term from July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022," a Government spokesman said.

The functions of the Commission are to advise or make recommendations to the Chief Executive regarding the filling of vacancies in judicial offices, representations from a judicial officer concerning conditions of service referred to it by the Chief Executive, and any matter affecting judicial officers which may be prescribed or which the Chief Executive may refer to it.

Other members of the Commission are the Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex-officio Chairman), the Secretary for Justice (ex-officio member), Dr Thomas So Shiu-tsung and Ms Anita Fung Yuen-mei.