## <u>Re-appointments of members of Standing</u> <u>Committee on Judicial Salaries and</u> <u>Conditions of Service</u>

A Government spokesman announced today (December 19) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Alfred Chan Wing-kin, Mr Jat Sew-tong and Mr Dieter Yih as members of the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service (Judicial Committee). The three appointees will serve for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2020.

The Judicial Committee is tasked to advise and make recommendations to the Chief Executive on matters concerning the salary and conditions of service of judges and judicial officers.

Other members of the Judicial Committee are Professor Wong Yuk-shan (Chairman), Mr T C Chan, Ms May Tan Siew-boi and Ms Melissa Wu.