<u>Re-appointments of Chairman and</u> <u>members of Standing Committee on</u> <u>Judicial Salaries and Conditions of</u> <u>Service</u>

A Government spokesman announced today (December 13) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Professor Wong Yuk-shan as the Chairman of the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service (Judicial Committee). The Chief Executive has also re-appointed Mr T C Chan, Ms May Tan Siew-boi and Ms Melissa Wu as members of the Judicial Committee. The four appointees will serve for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2019.

The Judicial Committee is tasked to advise and make recommendations to the Chief Executive on matters concerning the salary and conditions of service of judges and judicial officers.

Other members of the Judicial Committee are Mr Alfred Chan Wing-kin, Mr Jat Sew-tong and Mr Dieter Yih.