## Re-appointment to Hospital Authority

The Government announced today (May 11) the re-appointment of a serving member, Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung, to the Hospital Authority (HA) for the period from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019, or until the new Dean of the Faculty of Health and Social Sciences (FHSS) of Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) is in post, whichever is the earlier.

Professor Yap was appointed as an HA member in his capacity as the Dean of FHSS of PolyU from April 1, 2011 to June 30, 2017. He retired from the Deanship on July 1, 2017 and thereafter continued to serve as an HA member in his capacity of a representative of PolyU.

The Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, welcomed the re-appointment of Professor Yap, and said she believes that he will continue to give valuable advice and contributions to the HA.

The HA comprises a Chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The membership list is as follows:

Chairman:

Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members:

Mr William Chan Fu-keung

Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung

Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching

Mr David Fong Man-hung

Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung

Mr Lester Garson Huang

Dr Kam Pok-man

Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi

Mr Daniel Lam Chun

Mr Quinton Lam Chun-ki

Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung

Ms Lisa Lau Man-man

Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin

Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan

Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung

Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang

Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen

Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze

Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung

Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai

Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong

Public Officers:

Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Ms Elizabeth Tse Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Carol Yuen

HA Principal Officer: Chief Executive, HA, Dr Leung Pak-yin