Re-appointment of members of Equal Opportunities Commission

The Government announced today (May 6) that the Chief Executive has reappointed Mr Simon Lam Ken-chung and Dr Sigmund Leung Sai-man as members of the Equal Opportunities Commission (EOC) for a term of two years with effect from May 20, 2022.

"The membership of the EOC represents a balanced mix of expertise and sectors, including women; persons with disabilities; ethnic minorities; members from the employment, social services, legal, accounting, academic and education sectors; and the community at large. Their experience and expertise will be instrumental to the work of the EOC in promoting equal opportunities," said a Government spokesperson.

"We look forward to the continuous concerted efforts of the Chairperson of the EOC and as well as its members in implementing the existing anti-discrimination ordinances and constructing a pluralistic and inclusive society in Hong Kong," the spokesperson added.