<u>Re-appointment of Disaster Relief Fund</u> <u>Advisory Committee members</u>

The Government announced today (June 14) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Ip Kwok-him and Dr Lam Ching-choi as members of the Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee for three years starting from July 1, 2019.

"Mr Ip and Dr Lam have been tendering valuable advice to the work of the Committee. We look forward to their further contribution to the Committee in the coming three years," a Government spokesman said.

Established in 1993, the Disaster Relief Fund provides a ready mechanism for Hong Kong to respond swiftly to international appeals for humanitarian aid in relief of disasters that occur outside Hong Kong. The Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee is responsible for advising on fund disbursement and monitoring the use of grants by the recipients.

The membership of the Advisory Committee from July 1, 2019, is as follows:

Chairman: Chief Secretary for Administration (ex-officio)

Members: Mr Ip Kwok-him Dr Lam Ching-choi Dr Helena Wong Pik-wan Mr Kenneth Lau Ip-keung Dr Tik Chi-yuen Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury or representative (exofficio) Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative (ex-officio)