Office of Tax Simplification: Board membership changes

Press release

John Cullinane and Kathleen Russ have been reappointed as OTS Board members.



The Chancellor has re-appointed John Cullinane and Kathleen Russ to the board of the Office of Tax Simplification (OTS), with effect from 28 November 2021.

OTS Chair, Kathryn Cearns OBE said:

I am delighted that John and Kathleen have been re-appointed as members of the board, and will continue to be able to inform the work of the OTS as it develops.

Further Information

The OTS was established in 2010 to provide advice to the Chancellor on simplifying the UK tax system and was made a permanent, independent office of HM Treasury in July 2015. It was put on a statutory footing in the Finance Act 2016, which took effect from 28 November 2016.

John Cullinane and Kathleen Russ were <u>originally appointed to the OTS board</u> in August 2016.

The members of the OTS Board, and its observers, are now:

- Kathryn Cearns OBE (Chair)
- Bill Dodwell (Tax Director)
- John Cullinane
- Kathleen Russ
- Professor Judith Freedman CBE
- Paul Aplin OBE
- Beth Russell CB (HM Treasury)
- Jonathan Athow (HMRC)

• Dame Teresa Graham DBE (Observer)

Press enquiries only please contact Julie Gillespie, OTS Press Officer 03000 585028

Published 24 January 2022