New members of Personal Data (Privacy) Advisory Committee appointed

The Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau today (September 27) announced the membership of the new term of the Personal Data (Privacy) Advisory Committee for a term of two years from October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2021. The membership of the Committee is as follows:

Chairman

Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data

Members

Ms Terese Au-Yeung Kar-wai

Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin

Ms Cordelia Chung

Ms Carmen Kan Wai-mun

Ms Connie Lam Tsui-wa

Mr Stephen Loh Chan

Mr Addy Wong Wai-hung

Deputy Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs or Principal Assistant Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs

"With the wealth of experience and expertise of the Committee members, we are confident that the Committee will be able to provide valuable advice on the operation of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance and other matters relating to personal data privacy," a spokesman for the Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau said.

The Committee, established under section 11 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, serves to advise the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data on matters in relation to personal data privacy.

The appointment notice was gazetted today.