## New District Officers for Islands and Wong Tai Sin assume office (with photos)

Miss Amy Yeung will assume the post of District Officer (Islands) tomorrow (July 18), succeeding Mr Anthony Li, and Mr Steve Wong will assume the post of District Officer (Wong Tai Sin) on the same day, succeeding Ms Annie Kong.

Brief biographical notes of the two officers are set out below:

Miss Amy Yeung

Miss Yeung joined the Administrative Service in 1998. She has served in various bureaux and departments including the former Education and Manpower Bureau; the Home Affairs Department; the former Constitutional Affairs Bureau; the former Health, Welfare and Food Bureau; the Home Affairs Bureau; the Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau; the Chief Secretary for Administration's Office; and the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau.

She was Assistant Secretary for Security before taking up the new post.

Mr Steve Wong

Mr Wong joined the Administrative Service in 2009. He has served in various bureaux and departments including the Transport and Housing Bureau, the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau and the Home Affairs Department.

He was Assistant Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs before taking up the new post.



