National Park Authorities and AONB Conservation Boards Appointments

News story

Environment Secretary makes series of appointments to England's National Park Authorities and Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Conservation Boards.



The Environment Secretary, George Eustice, has made a series of appointments and reappointments to England's National Park Authorities (NPAs) and Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) Conservation Boards.

All appointments are made on merit and the appointments comply with the Ministerial Code of Governance on Public Appointments. All appointees have declared that they have not taken part in any significant political activity in the past five years.

The following appointments have been made for four years:

Broads Authority (Norfolk)

Lake District NPA

North York Moors NPA

- Ann Allen
- Christine Robertson

Yorkshire Dales NPA

The following appointments have been made for three years:

Chilterns AONB Conservation Board

Cotswolds AONB Conservation Board

- Katherine Chesson
- Ellie Fujioka

The following members have been re-appointed for further four-year terms:

Peak District NPA

North York Moors NPA

Yorkshire Dales NPA

The following members were re-appointed for further three-year terms:

Chilterns AONB Conservation Board

- Colin Courtney
- Paul Mainds
- John Nicholls
- John Shaw

Cotswolds AONB Conservation Board

- Brendan Costelloe
- Graham Hopkins

The following member was re-appointed for a third term of one year:

Northumberland NPA

The following member was re-appointed for a third term until 9 June 2023:

Northumberland NPA

The following members appointment has been extended until 31 March 2023:

Cotswolds AONB Conservation Board

Published 3 August 2022