## Mutual extension of visa-free period

The Immigration Department announced today (April 8) that the period of visa-free entry for Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) passport holders to Belarus will be extended from up to 14 days to 30 days with effect from April 10. Likewise, the visa-free period for national passport holders of Belarus to visit the HKSAR will be extended from 14 days to 30 days with effect from the same date.

An Immigration Department spokesman said, "To foster co-operation and exchanges between Hong Kong and the Belt and Road countries, the HKSAR Government has been in discussion with the authorities concerned and in the past two years a total of eight countries have granted visa-free access or visa-on-arrival to HKSAR passport holders. These countries are Togo, Barbados, Belarus, Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Myanmar, Panama and Armenia. The relevant arrangements will bring greater travel convenience to travellers from Hong Kong and these countries, and strengthen the tourism, cultural and economic ties between the places."

As of today, 165 countries and territories have granted visa-free access or visa-on-arrival to HKSAR passport holders. Please visit the following website for details: <a href="https://www.immd.gov.hk/eng/service/travel\_document/visa\_free\_access.html">www.immd.gov.hk/eng/service/travel\_document/visa\_free\_access.html</a> or scan the attached code.