Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales re-appoint existing members to the Commission

Alun Davies said:

"I am pleased to announce the re-appointment of Theodore Joloza and Julie May.

"These re-appointments will ensure there are the necessary skills and expertise in the Commission as it continues to keep under review all local government areas in Wales, and the electoral arrangements of principal councils, and to make proposals to Welsh Government, which are considered desirable in the interests of effective and convenient local government.

"Mr Joloza and Mrs May will continue to bring valuable experience to the roles."

The re-appointments have been made in accordance with the Governance Code for Public Appointments and will commence on 1st September 2018 for a three year term.

As members Mr Joloza and Mrs May are paid a daily fee of £198 with a time commitment of 2-3 days per month.