<u>LegCo Subcommittees under Finance</u> <u>Committee elect Chairmen and Deputy</u> Chairmen

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

The nomination period for the offices of Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of the Subcommittees under the Legislative Council Finance Committee, the Establishment Subcommittee (ESC) and the Public Works Subcommittee (PWSC), for the 2025 session closed at 5pm today (January 6).

There is only one valid nomination each for the offices of Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of the two Subcommittees:

- Mr Frankie Yick and Mr Sunny Tan are elected as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the ESC respectively; and
- Mr Tony Tse and Dr Chan Han-pan are elected as the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the PWSC respectively.