## LegCo Members meet with members of North and Yau Tsim Mong District Councils (with photos)

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

The Legislative Council (LegCo) Members met with the North District Council (DC) and Yau Tsim Mong DC members at the LegCo Complex today (November 22). They discussed in-depth and exchanged views on issues related to community development and people's concern.

During the meeting with the North DC, LegCo Members discussed and exchanged views with DC members on various issues, including capitalising on development opportunities brought about by the Northern Metropolis to enhance land planning and expedite the completion of infrastructure projects in the North District; optimising the tourism resources in the North District and its geographical advantages of close proximity to Shenzhen for development of in-depth tourism projects; as well as enhancing the network coverage of the telecommunications and mobile services in the North District to improve mobile connectivity in remote and rural areas.

The meeting was convened by Mr Lau Kwok-fan. A total of 22 Members attended the meeting including Mr Chan Hak-kan, Mr Frankie Yick, Mr Ma Fung-kwok, Dr Lo Wai-kwok, Ms Yung Hoi-yan, Mr Luk Chung-hung, Mr Kenneth Lau, Mr Chu Kwok-keung, Mr Robert Lee, Mr Andrew Lam, Mr Yiu Pak-leung, Mr Dennis Leung, Mr Chan Yuet-ming, Mr Sunny Tan, Mr Chan Siu-hung, Ms Joephy Chan, Mr Gary Zhang, Mr Benson Luk, Mr Kenneth Fok, Professor Chan Wing-kwong and Professor William Wong.

As for the meeting with the Yau Tsim Mong DC, LegCo Members discussed and exchanged views with DC members on various issues, including issues related to the harbourfront development of Yau Tsim Mong district in West Kowloon; improving the design of Kowloon Park and carrying out major renovation, to tie in with the setting up of the Chinese Culture Experience Centre; as well as the planning of community facilities in the Yau Ma Tei area to meet the various needs of the community.

The meeting was convened by Professor Priscilla Leung. A total of 17 Members attended the meeting including Mr Tommy Cheung, Mr Paul Tse, Dr Lo Wai-kwok, Mr Vincent Cheng, Mr Dominic Lee, Ms Nixie Lam, Mr Yiu Pak-leung, Mr Leung Man-kwong, Mr Chan Pui-leung, Mr Chan Siu-hung, Ms Joephy Chan, Mr Benson Luk, Mr Kingsley Wong, Mr Yang Wing-kit, Mr Lai Tung-kwok and Mr Yim Kong.











