Hospital Authority appointment of members of Governance and Structure Reform Committee

The following is issued on behalf of the Hospital Authority:

The Hospital Authority (HA) announced today (December 16) that it has appointed a Governance and Structure Reform Committee under the HA Board to provide strategic guidance, oversight, and reform advice on implementing governance and structure reforms, based on the recommendations of the Review Committee on the Management of the Public Hospital System earlier, in order to lead the HA to address challenges ahead.

The HA Chairman, Mr Henry Fan, said that members of the Reform Committee have extensive experience in healthcare organisation operations and corporate governance. The Reform Committee will start working immediately and regularly report progress to the Health Bureau and the HA Board to lead the HA to enhance its governance by actively promoting reforms. With a spirit of innovation and change, the HA strives to develop a sustainable public healthcare system to enhance community well-being.

Membership of the Reform Committee is as follows:

Chairman Henry Fan Hung-ling

Members
Thomas Chan Chung-Ching
Dr York Chow Yat-ngok
Sylvia Fung Yuk-kuen
Dr Tony Ko Pat-sing
Franklin Lam Fan-keung
Dr Libby Lee Ha-yun
Pang Yiu-kai
Jack So Chak-kwong

Mr Fan stated, "The Reform Committee will provide valuable opinions on the future development of the HA, thereby driving the HA's governance and reforms in a positive way to enhance patient safety and provide public healthcare services that meet the expectations of the public."