<u>High Representative Federica Mogherini</u> <u>announces senior nominations</u>

Federica Mogherini, High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy/Vice-President of the European Commission, announced today the nomination of 41 new Heads of EU Delegations^[1].

Pierre MAYAUDON has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Afghanistan. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Bangladesh.

Aude MAIO-COLICHE has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Argentina. She is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Venezuela.

Michael PULCH has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Australia. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Singapore.

Rensje TEERINK has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Bangladesh. She is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Nepal.

Oliver NETTE has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Benin. He is currently serving as Head of Unit, Foreign Policy Instruments (FPI) in the European Commission.

Hans-Peter SCHADEK has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Cameroon. He is currently serving as the Head of Division for West Africa within the EEAS.

Peteris USTUBS has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Canada. He is currently serving as a member of Cabinet of the High Representative/Vice-President of the European Commission, Federica Mogherini.

Sofia MOREIRA DE SOUSA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Cabo Verde. She is currently serving as Deputy Head of the EU Delegation to South Africa.

Samuela ISOPI has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to the Central African Republic. She is currently serving as the Ambassador of Italy to Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad and Equatorial Guinea.

Alberto NAVARRO GONZALEZ has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Cuba. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to the Dominican Republic.

Gianluca GRIPPA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to the Dominican Republic. He is currently serving as Head of Division for Strategy and Instruments of the European Neighbourhood Policy within the EEAS. Andres BASSOLS SOLDEVILA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to El Salvador. He is currently serving as Deputy Head of Division for Regional Affairs Americas within the EEAS and as Chair of the Council Working Party on Latin America and the Caribbean (COLAC).

Johan BORGSTAM has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Ethiopia. He is currently serving as Ambassador of Sweden to Kenya.

Julian WILSON has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to the Pacific Region, based in Fiji. He is currently serving as Head of Division for Japan, Korea, Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific within the EEAS.

Alessandro PALMERO has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Honduras. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Paraguay.

Michael MANN has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Iceland. He is currently serving as Head of Division for Strategic Communications within the EEAS.

Ramon BLECUA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Iraq. He is currently serving as Head of Political Section in the EU Delegation to Yemen.

Emanuele GIAUFRET has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Israel. He is currently serving as Head of Division for Democracy and Electoral Observation within the EEAS.

Boris IAROCHEVITCH has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to the Kyrgyz Republic. He is currently serving as Head of Division for Eastern Partnership, Regional Cooperation and OSCE within the EEAS.

Christian MANAHL has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Lesotho. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Eritrea.

Hélène CAVE has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Liberia. She is currently serving as Advisor to the Managing Director for Africa within the EEAS.

Giacomo DURAZZO has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Mauritania. He is currently serving as Advisor for Development Cooperation Coordination within the EEAS.

Klaus RUDISCHHAUSER has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Mexico. He is currently serving as Deputy Director General for International Cooperation and Development (DEVCO) in the European Commission.

Peter MICHALKO has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Moldova. He is currently serving as Ambassador of the Slovak Republic to the Hellenic Republic.

Claudia WIEDEY has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Morocco. She is currently serving as Head of Division for the Horn of Africa, East Africa and Indian Ocean within the EEAS. Kristian SCHMIDT has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Myanmar. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Uganda.

Ketil KARLSEN has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Nigeria. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Honduras.

Thierry BECHET has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Norway. He is currently serving as Deputy Head of the EU Delegation to the International Organisations in Vienna and as EU Permanent Representative to the OSCE.

Paolo BERIZZI has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Paraguay. He is currently serving as a member of Cabinet of the Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development, Neven Mimica.

Diego MELLADO has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Peru. He is currently serving as Head of Division for Selection and Recruitment within the EEAS.

Markus EDERER has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Russia. He is currently serving as State Secretary of the Foreign Office of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Nicola BELLOMO has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Rwanda. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Swaziland.

Sem FABRIZI has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Serbia. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Australia.

Tom VENS has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Sierra Leone. He is currently serving as Head of Political Section in the EU Delegation to Somalia.

Barbara PLINKERT has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Singapore. She is currently serving as Head of Division for HQ Security and EEAS Security Policy within the EEAS.

Esmeralda HERNANDEZ ARAGONES has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Swaziland. She is currently serving as Desk Officer for Southern Africa within the EEAS and has formerly served as Chargé d'Affaires to the Gambia and to Suriname.

Pirkka TAPIOLA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Thailand. He is currently serving as Head of the EU Delegation to Moldova.

Maria Cristina MARTINS BARREIRA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Togo. She is currently serving as Head of Division for Horizontal Coordination of the EU Military Staff within the EEAS.

Attilio PACIFICI has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Uganda. He is currently serving as Advisor to the Managing Director for Africa within the EEAS.

Karl-Otto KÖNIG has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Uruguay.

He is currently serving as Ambassador of Germany to Panama.

Isabel BRILHANTE PEDROSA has been nominated as Head of the EU Delegation to Venezuela. She is currently serving as Ambassador of Portugal to Namibia.

^[1] They will be formally appointed after the receipt of the agréments.

[1] They will be formally appointed after the receipt of the agréments.