## Government sets up Committee on Complaints against Private Healthcare Facilities under Private Healthcare Facilities Ordinance

The Government announced today (November 27) the establishment of the Committee on Complaints against Private Healthcare Facilities (Complaints Committee) in accordance with the Private Healthcare Facilities Ordinance (the Ordinance) with effect from December 1, 2020, for a term of three years.

The Complaints Committee is a statutory committee tasked to handle complaints against licensed private healthcare facilities on matters related to their compliance with the Ordinance or the Codes of Practice issued under the Ordinance when the licences become effective. The Complaints Committee will also advise the Government on the policies on complaints management for private healthcare facilities.

The Complaints Committee will be chaired by Ms Lisa Lau Man-man, and composed of members from registered medical practitioners/registered dentists, as well as lay members from various backgrounds including patient groups, legal sector, engineering sector, healthcare professionals (other than doctors and dentists) and consumer rights sector.

The membership of the Complaints Committee is as follows:

Chairperson

Ms Lisa Lau Man-man

Deputy Chairperson

Dr Cheung Tak-hong

Members (in alphabetical order of surnames)

Dr Eliza Chan Ching-har
Professor Sandra Chan Sau-man
Mr Chan Wing-kai
Professor Gladys Cheing Lai-ying
Mr Norman Cheng Chun-ping
Professor Sylvia Fung Yuk-kuen,
Dr Simon Ho Kam-yuen
Mr Francis Ho Ying-foo
Mr Kwok Jing-keung
Mr Kwok Leung-ming
Professor Edward Lai Cheuck-seen

Professor Brian Lang Hung-hin

Dr Angeline Lee Hui-cheng

Dr Anthony Lee Kai-yiu

Dr Ares Leung Kwok-ling

Dr Jenny Leung Yin-yan

Dr Haston Liu Wai-ming

Dr John Matthew Low Say-woon

Dr Pang Kai-yuen

Dr Poon Wai-lun

Mr Eddy Tong Chi-chung

Mrs Cecilia Wong Ng Kit-wah,

Ms Pauline Wong Yuen-fong

Mr Paul Wu Wai-keung

Dr Henry Yeung Chiu-fat

Dr Victor Yeung Hip-wo

Ms Lisa Yip Sau-wah

Mr Yuen Siu-lam