Government appoints new members to Travel Industry Authority

The Government announced today (February 25) that the Chief Executive has appointed Ms Agnes Choi Heung-kwan and Mr Roy Lo Kai-pong as new members of the Travel Industry Authority (TIA) from February 25, 2022, to December 31, 2023.

Ms Choi is the non-executive director of the Insurance Authority and Mr Lo is the Director of Million Tour Ltd.

On the appointment, a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said, "The Government welcomes the two new members joining the TIA, and hopes that their expertise and experience in the tourism sector as well as the insurance industry would assist the TIA to take forward its preparatory work for the full implementation of the new regulatory regime for the travel industry."

The TIA is a statutory regulatory body of the travel industry established under the Travel Industry Ordinance. It is primarily responsible for the licensing and regulation of travel agents, tourist guides and tour escorts.

The membership of the TIA from February 25, 2022, is as follows:

Chairperson

Mr Ma Ho-fai

Vice Chairperson

Commissioner for Tourism

Ordinary members

Trade members

Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan

Mr Paul Leung Yiu-lam

Mr Roy Lo Kai-pong

Mr Martin Ma Yuk-man

Dr Priscilla Poon Chau-min

Ms Catherine So Ka-woon

Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun

Mrs Ann Tang Yu Li-hua

Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan

Mr Tse Yun-sang

Mr Wong Ka-ngai

Ms Gianna Wong Mei-kiu

Mr Yiu Pak-leung

Non-trade members

Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung

Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai

Ms Agnes Choi Heung-kwan

Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit

Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung

Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung

Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay

Mr Johnny Leung Ka-kui

Mr Fred Li Wah-ming

Ms Elaine Liu Yuk-ling

Dr Barry Mak Lui-ming

Mr James Tong Wai-pong

Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui

Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man

Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang