# Government appoints members to Appeal Panel under Travel Industry Ordinance (Cap. 634)

The Government announced today (August 30) that the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism (SCST) has appointed three new members and reappointed 20 serving members to the Appeal Panel established under the Travel Industry Ordinance (Cap. 634) for a period of two years with effect from September 1, 2024.

The membership of the Appeal Panel for the new term from September 1, 2024, is as follows:

# Chairperson

Ms Ho Yuen-han

## Other Members

## Trade Members

Dr Stephen Chan Siu-lun

Ms Gloria Choi Ying-ching

Mr Andrew Leung Chi-kwan

Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang

Mr Hazen Tang Tim-wan

Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat

Mr Jonathan Wong Tze-wing

Ms Christina Yuen Ho-yee

### Non-trade Members

Mr Cheung Kam-leung

Ms Mindy Ho Sze-mav\*

Mr Frederick Hui Cheuk-kit

Mr Roger Kwan Ho-yeung

Mr Lam Chi-ki

Ms Mavis Lam Ching-heng

Mr Jimmy Poon Wing-fai

Ms Miranda So Man-wah\*

Mr Aidan Tam Lon-foong

Ms Marina Tsang Tze-kwan

Ms Iris Wan Lai-sze

Ms Wong Chiu-pui

Ms Rachel Wong Sum-yee

Mr Micky Yip Tik-bun\*

# \* new appointee

The SCST appoints members to the Appeal Panel in accordance with section 117 of the Ordinance. Any person aggrieved by the Travel Industry Authority's decisions or orders as specified under section 120 of the Ordinance may lodge an appeal against such decisions or orders. Under section 121, after a notice of appeal has been received, the Chairperson of the Appeal Panel will appoint from the panel an appeal board to hear the appeal. The appeal board hearing the appeal may confirm, vary or reverse any decision or order to which the appeal relates.