<u>Government announces appointments to</u> <u>Travel Industry Authority</u>

The Government announced today (January 17) that the Chief Executive has appointed Dr Louisa Lee Yee-sum, Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun, Mr Ng Hi-on and Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan as members of the Travel Industry Authority (TIA) from January 17 to December 31, 2025.

Dr Lee is an associate professor of the Hong Kong Metropolitan University, while Mr Tam, Mr Ng and Mr Tse are the new chairperson and the two deputy chairpersons of the Board of Directors of the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong respectively.

A spokesman for the Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau said, "The Government welcomes the four members joining the TIA to render valuable advice to the TIA on the licensing and regulation of travel agents, tourist guides and tour escorts as well as promoting the high-quality development of the industry. We would also like to express our gratitude to Dr Barry Mak Lui-ming and Ms Gianna Wong Mei-kiu for their dedicated service during their tenure."

The TIA is a statutory regulatory body of the travel industry established under the Travel Industry Ordinance. It is primarily responsible for the licensing and regulation of travel agents, tourist guides and tour escorts.

The membership of the TIA from January 17, 2025, is as follows:

Chairperson

Mr Ma Ho-fai

Vice Chairperson

Commissioner for Tourism

Ordinary Members

Trade members

Mr Kenneth King Yue-kin

Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan

Mr Paul Leung Yiu-lam

Mr Roy Lo Kai-pong

Mr Martin Ma Yuk-man

Mr Ng Hi-on

Dr Priscilla Poon Chau-min

Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun

Mrs Ann Tang Yu Li-hua Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan Mr Tse Yun-sang Mr Wong Ka-ngai Mr Yiu Pak-leung

Non-trade members

Mr Leonard Chan Tik-yuen
Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung
Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai
Ms Agnes Choi Heung-kwan
Professor Alex Fan Hoi-kit
Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung
Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung
Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay
Dr Louisa Lee Yee-sum
Mr Johnny Leung Ka-kui
Mr James Tong Wai-pong
Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui
Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man
Ms Annie Wong Pak-yan
Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang