<u>Government announces appointments to</u> <u>Travel Industry Authority</u>

The Government announced today (December 31) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Ma Ho-fai as the Chairperson of the Travel Industry Authority (TIA) and its 25 incumbent members, and has appointed Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun and Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan as its new members, for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2022.

On the appointments, the spokesman of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said, "The Government welcomes the two new members joining the TIA, and appreciates the leadership of the Chairperson as well as the other members who draw on their professional knowledge and experience in different fields to take forward actively the TIA's preparatory work in formulating the new regulatory regime of the travel industry. We would also like to express our gratitude to the outgoing members, Mr Jason Shum Jiusang, Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat and Professor Cathy Hsu Hui-chun, for their dedicated service and valuable advice rendered to the TIA during their tenure."

The TIA is a statutory regulatory body of the travel industry established under the Travel Industry Ordinance. It is primarily responsible for the licensing and regulation of travel agents, tourist guides and tour escorts.

The membership of the TIA for the new term from January 1, 2022, is as follows:

Chairperson

Mr Ma Ho-fai

Vice Chairperson

Commissioner for Tourism

Ordinary Members

Trade members

Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan

Mr Paul Leung Yiu-lam

Mr Martin Ma Yuk-man

Dr Priscilla Poon Chau-min

Ms Catherine So Ka-woon

Mr Tommy Tam Kwong-shun

Mrs Ann Tang Yu Li-hua

Mr Ricky Tse Kam-shan

Mr Tse Yun-sang

Mr Wong Ka-ngai Ms Gianna Wong Mei-kiu Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng Mr Yiu Pak-leung

Non-trade members

Ms Dilys Chau Suet-fung

Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai

Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit

Mr Chris Ip Ngo-tung

Mr Victor Lam Hoi-cheung

Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay

Mr Johnny Leung Ka-kui

Mr Fred Li Wah-ming

Ms Elaine Liu Yuk-ling

Dr Barry Mak Lui-ming

Mr James Tong Wai-pong

Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui

Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man

Mr Charles Yang Chuen-liang