Government announces appointments to Hong Kong Tourism Board

The Government today (October 26) announced the appointment of Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee as a new member, and the re-appointments of Ms Belinda Yeung Bik-yiu, Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat, Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang and Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man as members of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB). The Commissioner for Tourism is also re-appointed as a member and Deputy Chairman of the HKTB. Their terms will run for two years from November 1, 2018, to October 31, 2020.

"We welcome Ms Tam in joining the Board and are grateful to the other members of the Board for their dedicated support. With their expertise and experience in different areas, we are confident that they will help the HKTB in enhancing Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.

"We would also like to thank Ms Yip Wing-sie, the outgoing member, for her contribution to the work of the Board in the past six years," the spokesman added.

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302), under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.