<u>Government announces appointment to</u> <u>Fight Crime Committee</u>

The Government announced today (March 28) the appointment of Mr Stanley Li Sai-wing, Mr Chan Man-chau, Mr George Lau Ka-keung and Dr Lau Sin-ting as members to the Fight Crime Committee, and the reappointment of 12 members, namely Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung, Mr Chan Siu-tong, Dr Eric Cheng Kam-chung, Mr Chong Chong-yip, Ms Melody Kwok Sze-wai, Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong, Mr Victor Pang Wing-seng, Mr Siu Chor-kee, Mr Roland Wong Ka-yeung, Mr Wong Wing-lik, Mr Yeung Ka-shing and Dr Stanley Yim Yuk-lun. Their term of appointment commences on April 1, 2024.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the Committee, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, thanked the outgoing members, Mr Ronick Chan Chun-ying, Dr Frankie Ngan Man-yu, Dr Joseph Lee and Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai, for their contributions and dedications to the Committee. He also welcomed the four new members and looked forward to closely working with all members of the new term.

The Fight Crime Committee is responsible for drawing up plans to reduce crime, co-ordinating efforts in fighting crime and monitoring the results, and determining ways in which the public can be encouraged to contribute to the fight against crime.