Five validly nominated candidates for Legislative Council Kowloon West geographical constituency by-election

The names of the five validly nominated candidates for the 2018 Legislative Council Kowloon West geographical constituency by-election were gazetted today (October 26). The order of appearance of names of candidates on the ballot papers, which was determined by drawing of lots, was also announced.

The validly nominated candidates are as follows:

No. l Ng Dick-hay

No. 2 Tzeng Li-wen Judy

No. 3 Lee Cheuk-yan

No. 4 Fung Kin-kee Frederick

No. 5 Chan Hoi-yan

"The Legislative Council Kowloon West geographical constituency byelection will be held on November 25. A total of 73 ordinary polling stations and a maximum of 22 dedicated polling stations will be open on the polling day for 487 160 electors of the Kowloon West geographical constituency listed on the 2018 Final Register to cast their votes," a spokesman for the Registration and Electoral Office said.

The polling hours for the ordinary polling stations and the dedicated polling station set up at Cheung Sha Wan Police Station will be from 7.30am to 10.30pm. For the dedicated polling stations set up in penal institutions, for security reasons, the polling hours will be from 9am to 4pm.

The gazette notices are available on the election website (www.elections.gov.hk).