## ESMA appoints chairs to its Investor Standing Committee and Sustainable Finance Network

- Rodrigo Buenaventura, Chair of the Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV), Spain will chair the Investor Protection and Intermediaries Standing Committee (IPISC); and
- Montserrat Martínez Parera, Vice-Chair of the Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV), Spain will chair the Coordination Network on Sustainable Finance (CNS).

The appointments follow the departure of the previous committee and network chairs from the Board of Supervisors. The new chair of IPISC will complete the remainder of the previous chair's term, which ends on 1 February 2022, while the new chair of the CNS' term will run until 1 February 2023.

The standing committees are expert groups drawn from ESMA staff and the national competent authorities for securities markets regulation in the Member States and are responsible for the development of policy in their respective areas.