<u>Eastern District Council by-election</u> <u>poll cards sent to electors</u>

The Registration and Electoral Office (REO) has mailed poll cards to around 8 700 registered electors of the Kai Hiu Constituency to remind them to vote in the Eastern District Council by-election on June 10.

"Electors of the Kai Hiu Constituency can log in to the Online Voter Information Enquiry System (www.voterinfo.gov.hk) if they have not yet received their poll cards to check whether they are registered electors of the constituency and their designated polling station. They can also call the election hotline 2891 1001 for enquiries," a spokesman for the REO said today (May 28).

"Electors are advised to read carefully the address of the designated polling station on their poll cards indicating where they should cast their votes," he said.

Together with the poll cards, the REO has sent to every elector of the Kai Hiu Constituency a map showing the location of the designated polling station, a Guide on Voting Procedure, an Introduction to Candidates and a leaflet from the Independent Commission Against Corruption on clean elections.

Two polling stations will be open to electors from 7.30am to 10.30pm on the polling day. They are located at the Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong-Chai Wan Centre, Units 1-10, G/F, Sui Lok House, Siu Sai Wan Estate, Chai Wan, Hong Kong, and Siu Sai Wan Community Hall, G/F, Siu Sai Wan Complex, 15 Siu Sai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong.

If any electors of the Kai Hiu Constituency who are remanded or detained by law enforcement agencies other than the Correctional Services Department (CSD) on the polling day wish to vote in this by-election, they will be arranged to cast their votes at the dedicated polling station located at Chai Wan Police Station, 6 Lok Man Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong. The polling hours will be from 7.30am to 10.30pm.

Should there be any electors of the Kai Hiu Constituency imprisoned or remanded in the CSD's custody on the polling day, arrangements will be made for them to vote at dedicated polling stations set up at their respective penal institutions. For security reasons, polling hours for the dedicated polling stations at penal institutions will be from 9am to 4pm.

The voting procedure for electors and the venue setup at the dedicated polling stations will be basically the same as those of the ordinary polling stations.

The three candidates contesting this by-election are Tan Chun Chun Enki

(No. 1), Ishigami Lee Fung-king Alice (No. 2) and Chik Kit-ling Elaine (No. 3).