District Council geographical constituency boundary maps in respect of 2023 District Council Ordinary Election available for public viewing

The maps and descriptions of the delineation of District Council geographical constituencies (DCGCs) for the 2023 District Council Ordinary Election (DCOE) have been uploaded to the Electoral Affairs Commission website (www.eac.hk/en/distco/2023dc_boundary.htm) for public viewing today (July 11).

The Legislative Council on July 6 passed the District Councils (Amendment) Ordinance 2023 (the Ordinance), which was published in the Gazette and came into effect yesterday (July 10). The delineation of the DCGCs for the 2023 DCOE also came into effect on the same day.

In accordance with the District Councils Ordinance (Cap. 547) as amended by the Ordinance, the boundaries of the existing 18 districts remain unchanged and there are a total of 44 DCGCs in the 18 districts. Two members will be returned for each DCGC, resulting in a total of 88 DCGC members to be returned.

The number and names of the DCGCs in each district are as follows:

District	Number of DCGCs	Names of DCGCs
Central and Western District	2	Central, Western
Wan Chai District	1	Wan Chai
Eastern District	3	Tai Pak, Hong Wan, Chai Wan
Southern District	2	Southern District Southeast, Southern District Northwest
Yau Tsim Mong District	2	Yau Tsim Mong South, Yau Tsim Mong North
Sham Shui Po District	2	Sham Shui Po West, Sham Shui Po East
Kowloon City District	2	Kowloon City North, Kowloon City South
Wong Tai Sin District	2	Wong Tai Sin East, Wong Tai Sin West
Kwun Tong District	4	Kwun Tong Southeast, Kwun Tong Central, Kwun Tong North, Kwun Tong West

Tsuen Wan District	2	Tsuen Wan Northwest, Tsuen Wan Southeast
Tuen Mun District	3	Tuen Mun East, Tuen Mun West, Tuen Mun North
Yuen Long District	4	Yuen Long Town Centre, Yuen Long Rural East, Tin Shui Wai South and Ping Ha, Tin Shui Wai North
North District	2	Wu Tip Shan, Robin's Nest
Tai Po District	2	Tai Po South, Tai Po North
Sai Kung District	3	Sai Kung and Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O South, Tseung Kwan O North
Sha Tin District	4	Sha Tin West, Sha Tin East, Sha Tin South, Sha Tin North
Kwai Tsing District	3	Tsing Yi, Kwai Chung East, Kwai Chung West
Islands District	1	Islands

There are a total of 470 seats for the seventh-term District Councils which will be composed of appointed members, District Committees constituency (DCC) members, DCGC members and ex-officio members. The numbers of appointed, DCC and DCGC members will be 179, 176 and 88 respectively in addition to another 27 ex-officio members.

Apart from the EAC website (<u>www.eac.hk/en/distco/2023dc_boundary.htm</u>), members of the public can visit the Registration and Electoral Office (REO), the Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of all District Offices, management offices of public housing estates, and major and district public libraries to view the maps starting from today (July 11).

For enquiries, please call the REO hotline on 2891 1001.