## <u>Delegation of HKSAR Government and</u> <u>senior representatives of business</u> sectors to visit GBA Mainland cities

â€<A delegation of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government and senior representatives of business sectors will visit five Mainland cities of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA), namely Foshan, Guangzhou, Dongguan, Huizhou and Shenzhen, from next Monday to Wednesday (November 25 to 27) to further promote the HKSAR's co-operation with the Guangdong Province and GBA cities on business, trade and various industries.

The Chief Executive, Mr John Lee, will lead the delegation to Guangzhou on November 25 to attend the Guangdong-Hong Kong Deepening Economic, Trade and Investment Cooperation Conference co-organised by the People's Government of Guangdong Province and the HKSAR Government, exchanging views on how to enhance economic and trade investment and co-operation, and promote high-quality development in the GBA. He will then visit Foshan to meet with leaders of Foshan and return to Hong Kong on November 26.

Afterwards, the Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Chan Kwok-ki, will lead the delegation to visit five cities in the GBA to learn more about the successful experiences in the development and industrial planning of the Guangdong areas.

Mr Lee said that the Third Plenary Session of the 20th Central Committee of the Communist Party of China emphasised the need to deepen co-operation in the GBA, promoting closer alignment of rules and mechanisms, and better leveraging the GBA as a source of energy for high-quality development. The HKSAR will continue to deepen connections with Guangdong Province and various cities in the GBA, seizing the latest developments and opportunities in the GBA to further promote high-level economic and trade investment, and co-operation.

The delegation will comprise about 50 members, including over 30 senior representatives from large enterprises, financial institutions, and chambers of commerce in Hong Kong. The government official members of the delegation include the Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Erick Tsang Kwok-wai; the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr Christopher Hui; the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Algernon Yau; the Secretary for Transport and Logistics, Mr Lam Sai-hung; the Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry, Professor Sun Dong; and the Director of the Chief Executive's Office, Ms Carol Yip.

During Mr Lee's absence, the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan, will be the Acting Chief Executive. During the absence of Mr Chan Kwok-ki, the Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Cheuk Wing-hing, will be the Acting Chief Secretary for Administration.