Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Press contacts

Maja Kocijančič

EEAS spokesperson +32 2 298 65 70 +32 498 98 44 25

On 19 March 2018, the Council adopted Decision 2018/459/CFSP[1]. The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures until 31 March 2019.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Georgia align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 20.03.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 77, p. 17.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf