Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine



On 10 September 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/1269^[11] amending Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Council Decision renewed the existing restrictive measures for a further 6 months, until 15 March 2021, and amended the list of individual designations subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP, concerning 41 individuals and 28 entities.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania^[2], and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Published on 11.09.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 298, p. 23.

Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.