## Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures against the proliferation and use of chemical weapons



On 14 October 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/1482[11].

The Council decided that six persons and one entity should be added to the list of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision (CFSP) 2018/1544.

The Candidate Countries the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania<sup>[2]</sup>, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Published on 15.10.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 341. p.9.

The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.