Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries with the Council Decision of 26 February 2018 concerning restrictive measures against ISIL (Da'esh) and Al-Qaeda

## Press contacts

## Maja Kocijančič

EEAS spokesperson +32 2 298 65 70 +32 498 98 44 25

## Catherine Ray

Lead EEAS spokesperson +32 2 296 99 21 +32 498 96 99 21

On 26 February 2018, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/283[1]. The Council Decision adds one person to the EU sanctions list of persons, groups, undertakings and entities associated with ISIL (Da'esh) and Al-Qaeda.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia\*, Montenegro\*, Serbia\* and Albania\*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia, align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to these Council Decisions.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Download as pdf

<sup>[1]</sup> Published on 26.2.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 54, p.6.

<sup>\*</sup> The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.