Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries with Council Decision concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Venezuela

On 13 November 2017, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2017/2074 [1].

The Council has decided that the restrictive measures should be renewed for a further period of 12 months, until 14 November 2019. The Council also decided to amend the statement of reasons for one person listed in Annex I to Decision (CFSP) 2017/2074.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Georgia, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 7.11.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union L276, p. 10.

Download as pdf