Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries with Council Decision concerning restrictive measures against the Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Press contacts

Maja Kocijančič

EEAS spokesperson +32 2 298 65 70 +32 498 98 44 25

On 14 May 2018 the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/715[1] amending Council Decision (CFSP) 2016/849.

The Decision adds the persons as set out in the Annex to the Decision to Annex III to Decision (CFSP) 2016/849, and removes them from Annex II to Decision (CFSP) 2016/849.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 16.05.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union L 120/4

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf