## Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Myanmar/Burma



On 22 March 2021 the Council adopted Decision (CFSP)  $2021/639^1$  concerning restrictive measures against Myanmar/Burma.

The Council added ten persons and two entities in the list of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures in the Annex to Decision 2013/184/CFSP

The Candidate Countries the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania<sup>2,</sup> the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Published on 19.04.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L132I, p. 12

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.